Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Third Thursday Book Discussion – Who Is Rich? by Matthew Klam

April 19 @ 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm

“The long-awaited first novel from the acclaimed author of Sam the Cat is a provocative and hilarious satire of love, sex, money, and politics in our new gilded age–for readers of The Nix and This Is Where I Leave You”– Provided by publisher.
“Two people, who are married to other people, meet at a conference for artists and writers in a charming seaside village much like Provincetown. Rich, a formerly sort-of-famous cartoonist, and Amy, a student of narrative painting, shared a moment of passion the summer before, and have returned to see what happens next. In the wicked events that follow, both of their lives completely unravel”– Provided by publisher

Discussion led by Tiffany Ehle. Third Thursday is open to all, no sign up necessary. Reserve your book at the adult circulation desk or online.
This program is supported in part by a grant from the Deerfield Cultural Council, a local agency which is supported by the Massachusetts Cultural Council a state agency.

Details

Date:
April 19
Time:
6:30 pm - 7:45 pm
Event Category: